Red Rock & Evans Head

Today we left Red Rock ( Blood Rock ). after a three day stay, it was a very special place, there was a massacre there where aboriginal people, Gumbaingirr People were driven off the headland into the sea over conflict about land, it was a place that made me feel very peaceful I went to the top of the cliff each day and watched whales and dolphins pass by, I lost track of time and just loved the place. ( I sat at the top of the cliff looking down on Red Rock)We had a couple of nice walks on the beach, we also took the bikes out but not a good place really to bike ride as no real tracks, we walked down on the other side where there was a big sandbank which on low tide was a great place to see pelicans, and fisherman but we didn’t see either of them catch much fish lol

There are heaps of these wild turkeys in most of the camps we have stayed out, very cheeky they come looking for a feed, watch out I have a packet of stuffing in the Sunliner!!!!!!! It is great to visit these amazing places, but to be honest I am struggling with the big changes, it would be great to hear from other people that are doing similar trips, 

It is different spending 24/7 with Each other and I’m sure Brian feels the same as it is not something either of us is used too !!! 

It’s dark at 5.30pm there is not a lot goes on in the camps at this time of year (wintertime) and it gets cold as soon as the sun goes down, we usually take a walk till it gets dark, and  I am sure it will be different as the nights get lighter and warm. We do get to say hello to a few people through the day but not much else. This is the hard bit for me as when I was at work I was surrounded by people all day long, it is a massive change and that’s the bit I am struggling with.

We are looking forward to catching up with our friends on Friday in Ballina Warwick and Gloria spend a couple of days catching up I am sure there will be lots of car talk lol.  Also lots of wine to be drunk 

We arrived at Evans Head today, another beautiful warm day, we had a walk along the river to the beach just in time to see another glorious sunsetThis Is a lovely place, lots of nice shops (bought a couple of tops) done a bit of walking had some lovely seafood working on the tan as the weather has been amazing, perfect !!!!

Next stop will be Ballina but on the way out of Evans Head Brian wanted to check out some planes made him happy !!

Time to get showers and ready to hit the town.  Take care Dawn & Brian